Samara region is one of the regions which have taken part in All-Russia contest “Seven Wonders of Russia”.Samara region is presented by Zhiguli mountains, Samara Railway station, Rocket monument and Blue Lake which is a deep crater where sea plants grow. The contest takes some stages.

Firstly, each region chooses its 7 wonders then Federal okrugs will do the same. And at last 49 winners become the pretenders to own the Wonder of Russia Title.